Search
  • CatoosaLibrary

2022 Summer Reading Program



We have some great activities and fun reading prizes* planned for you this year. When you sign up you will receive a reading log to record the books that you are reading.


Preschoolers and children will receive prizes* for each 5 books they read during the month of June (up to 20). Parents or older children can read to the younger ones – that counts, too!

Older children have the option of counting pages, rather than books, and will receive prizes for every 200 pages read (up to 800 pages).


Teens who read 5 books by June 30th will receive an entry into a prize drawing.


Calendar of Events

Week 1 (June 1-4):

  • Wed, June 1 - Sign ups begin

  • Wed, June 1 - Sat, Jun 4 - Children will receive a kit to make a clay narwhal craft

  • Wed, June 1, 10:00am - Preschool storytime at the Catoosa Community Center

  • Thur, June 2, 3:00pm - Teen event - Sugar cookie decorating

Week 2 (June 6-11):

  • Wed, June 8, 10:00am - Preschool storytime at the Catoosa Community Center

  • Wed, June 8, 2:00pm or 6:00pm - Children's event - Mad Science show

  • Thur, June 9, 3:00pm - Teen event - Treasure Chest trinket boxes

Week 3 (June 13-18):

  • Wed, June 15, 10:00am - Preschool storytime at the Catoosa Community Center

  • Wed, June 15, 1:00pm - 6:00pm - Children's event - Sensory bottle make and take

  • Thur, June 16, 3:00pm - Teen event - Tabletop role playing games

Week 4 (June 20-25):

  • Wed, June 22, 10:00am - Preschool storytime at the Catoosa Community Center

  • Wed, June 22, 2:00pm - Children's event - Uncharted Waters show

  • Thur, June 23, 3:00pm - Teen event - Shrink plastic crafts

Week 5 (June 27-30):

  • Wed, June 29, 10:00am - Preschool magic show

  • Wed, June 29, 2:00pm - Children's event - Oceans of Magic show

  • Thur, June 30, 3:00pm - Teen event - Pizza Party


If you have questions or need further information, call us at 918-266-1684.

*prizes available while supplies last

256 views

Recent Posts

See All